MINUTES of a meeting of Unit 166 Board of Directors held on Sunday November 3, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. at The Miller Restaurant 3885 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario.

Present:

Sharon Berghaus	Carol Bongard
Denise Donovan	David McCrady
Andy Risman	Darlene Scott
Michael (Li Zhang) Yang	Flo Belford

Telephone Access: David Halasi

Carol Bongard assumed the chair and thanked everyone for coming.

A social hour ensued during lunch.

The meeting resumed at 12:45 p.m.

Moved by Andy Risman and seconded by Denise Donovan *that the Board will move in camera*. **Carried.**

Moved by Andy Risman and seconded by Denise Donovan *that the Board exits in camera*. **Carried.**

Moved by Darlene Scott and seconded by David McCrady that the Board accepts the Motion passed in camera. The Motion was that: the Unit 166 Board of Directors accepts the voluntary leave of absence requested by David Halasi which covers all activities conducted on behalf of the unit until further notice. **Carried.**

The following have volunteered to take over certain roles:

Darlene Scott:	Negotiating contracts with the hotels
	Tournament Chair
	Setting up the tournament schedule
	Responsible for hiring individuals to set up tables for tournaments and
	coordinating with individual tournament chairs regarding tables
Denise Donovan: Tournament Committee	
	Assisting Darlene Scott in negotiating contracts
	Begin collection of data from various positions held to compile an
	overview of the jobs and responsibilities
Andy Risman:	Payment and oversight of tables at rental facility
	Compilation of financial reports for tournaments
:	Speak with David Cohen about possible advance entry sales
	Assisting with the set up of tournament schedule

Further it was decided that individual Tournament Chairs would be responsible for preparing the budget for their tournament as well as meeting (off-site) with the DiC to deposit funds into the Unit account.

As previously agreed upon, David Halasi was contacted by telephone and informed of the Board's decision. He requested a recorded vote of this decision. The vote was as follows:

For: Andy Risman, David McCrady, Michael Yang, Darlene Scott and Denise Donovan Against: Sharon Berghaus, Flo Belford and Carol Bongard Abstain: David Halasi

The meeting was adjourned at 3:45 p.m.